Упакованные башня – принцип работы и преимущества в промышленной фильтрации

Упакованная башня, Заполненный с большим количеством башенных уплотнений и башенных внутренних компонентов, является широко используемым и важным газожидкостным массопереносным оборудованием. Он был использован в промышленности с середины девятнадцатого века. С развитием упакованной башни, она разделена в башню плиты и упакованную башню. Теперь, мы введем упакованную башню, которая имеет простую структуру, высокое фильтруя представление.

Упакованные башня состоит из тела башни, пьедестал, обивка опорной части, жидкого дистрибьютора, жидкого перераспределителя, башня упаковки, упаковки держать вниз сетки, и т. д.

Принцип работы упакованной башни

Жидкость поступает из верхней части башни и равномерно распределяется на башенные упаковки через распределители жидкости, а затем течет вниз по поверхности упаковки. Газ входит в от дна башни и распределенный равномерно через прибор распределителя газа. Газ поднимает вверх против жидкостного пути через пустоту упаковки башни. Газ и жидкость будут контактировать на поверхности упаковки для массопереноса.

Упакованная башня представляет собой непрерывный контактный тип газо-жидкостного массообменного оборудования, что делает двухфазное изменение состава непрерывно вдоль высоты башни. В нормальном состоянии газовая фаза представляет собой непрерывную фазу, в то время как жидкая фаза представляет собой дисперсную фазу.

Когда жидкость течет вниз вдоль упаковок, она имеет тенденцию течь к стене башни, которые делают рост количества жидкости стены башни быстро. Это явление называется стеновым потоком, которое может вызвать неоднородное распределение газа и жидкости. Чтобы избежать этого, жидкие перераспределители помещаются в середине корпуса башни, когда упаковочный слой слишком высок.

A packed tower and its internal structure drawing on the blue background.

PT-01: Упакованные башня состоит из тела башни, башни упаковки и стажеров.

A drawing shows liquid and gas distribution and mass transfer process.

PT-02: Принцип работы плиты башни.

A drawing shows the mass transfer principle of gas and liquid.

PT-03: Принцип работы упакованной башни.

Компоненты упакованной башни

  • Тело башни.
  • Башня упаковки.
    • Структурированные упаковки.
    • Случайные упаковки.
    • Прокладки для демистера.
  • Башня внутренних.
    • Распределитель жидкости.
    • Упаковка опорной сетки.
    • Сетка удержания упаковки.
    • Жидкий перераспределитель.
    • Распределитель газа.
A piece of perforated plate structured packing on the gray background.

PT-04: Перфорированная пластина структурированная упаковка.

Several random packings in different materials, types and sizes on the gray background.

PT-05: Пластиковая и металлическая случайная упаковка.

A piece of through type liquid distributor on the gray background.

PT-06: Через распределитель жидкости типа.

A piece of tower packing support grid on the gray background.

PT-07: Решетка поддержки упаковки башни.

Особенности упакованной башни

  • Большая производственная мощность. Принцип работы плиты башни и упакованной башни другой. Поднимая газ в башне плиты проходя хотя жидкостный слой для того чтобы достигнуть перехода массы. Открытая площадка на башенной пластине составляет от 7% до 10%. В упакованной башне, поднимая газ и пропуская вниз жидкостные контактирует и достигает массообмена. Открытая площадка башни упаковки выше 50% и voidage выше 90%. Так производственная мощность упакованной башни далеко более главна чем башня плиты в зоне блока секционной.
  • Высокая эффективность разделения. Как мы все знаем, большая часть фильтрующей операции в башне находится под атмосферным давлением и давлением вакуума. В этих условиях, фильтруя эффективность упакованной башни гораздо выше чем башня плиты.
  • Низкий перепад давления. Упакованная башня имеет более высокое voidage, поэтому падение давления ниже чем башня плиты. В нормальном состоянии, падение давления плиты башни составляет около 0.4–1.1 кПа на единицу теоретической стадии в то время как упакованная башня составляет около 0.01–0.27 кПа. Низкий перепад давления может не только сохранить эксплуатационные расходы, но также сохранить энергию. Он очень подходит для разделения термочувствительных материалов.
  • Низкое количество жидкости. Количество удержания жидкости относится к количеству жидкости на поверхности упаковки, внутренних поверхностях и пластинах. Жидкостное количество задерживания упакованной башни меньше чем 6% пока башня плиты выше к 8-12%. Хотя более высокое количество жидкости может обеспечить стабильную структуру материалов и башни, но для этого нужны долгие часы работы, длительный период эксплуатации и дорогие эксплуатационные расходы, что плохо для процесса дистилляции.
  • Высокая гибкость работы. Гибкость эксплуатации относится к адаптации башни к нагрузке. В упакованной башне, гибкость деятельности решена для внутренних конструкций, особенно жидкостного распределителя. Каждый компоненты, включая башни упаковки и башни inters имеет высокую гибкость операции. Таким образом, гибкость работы можно регулировать в соответствии с различными приложениями. Гибкость деятельности башни плиты ограничена жидкостным потоком, жидкостным уноса и емкостью downcomer.

Применения упакованной башни

Упакованная башня широко использована в промышленной фильтровать: как фармация, угольная шахта, нефть, химическое машиностроение.

  • Разделение.
  • Фильтрация.
  • Вакуумная дистилляция.
  • Очищение.
A packed tower and we can see the column internals, demister pads and random/structured packing clearly.

Packed Tower – Working Principle and Advantages in Industrial Filtering

Packed tower, filled with large quantities of tower packings and tower internals, is an widely used and important gas-liquid mass transfer equipment. It was used in the industries from the mid-nineteenth century. With the development of packed tower, it is divided into plate tower and packed tower. Now, we will introduce the packed tower, which has simple structure, high filtering performance.

The packed tower is composed of tower body, pedestal, padding supporting part, liquid distributor, liquid redistributor, tower packings, packing hold-down grid, etc.

Working principle of packed tower

Liquid enters from tower top and is evenly distributed onto tower packings through liquid distributors and then flow down along the packing surface. The gas enters from tower bottom and distributed evenly through gas distributor device. The gas raises up against the liquid path through void of tower packing. The gas and liquid will contact on the packing surface for mass transfer.

The packed tower is a continuous contact type gas-liquid mass transfer equipment, which makes the two-phase composition change continuously along the tower height. In the normal condition, the gas phase presents continuous phase while the liquid phase presents dispersed phase.

When the liquid flow down along the packings, it has a tend to flow to the tower wall, which make the tower wall liquid quantity increase rapidly. This phenomenon is called wall flow, which may cause the nonuniform distribution of gas and liquid. To avoid it, liquid redistributors are placed in the middle of tower body when the packing layer is too high.

A packed tower and its internal structure drawing on the blue background.

PT-01: Packed tower is composed of tower body, tower packings and interns.

A drawing shows liquid and gas distribution and mass transfer process.

PT-02: Plate tower working principle.

A drawing shows the mass transfer principle of gas and liquid.

PT-03: Packed tower working principle.

Components of packed tower

  • Tower body.
  • Tower packings.
    • Structured packings.
    • Random packings.
    • Demister pads.
  • Tower internals.
    • Liquid distributor.
    • Packing supporting grid.
    • Packing hold-down grid.
    • Liquid redistributor.
    • Gas distributor.
A piece of perforated plate structured packing on the gray background.

PT-04: Perforated plate structured packing.

Several random packings in different materials, types and sizes on the gray background.

PT-05: Plastic and metallic random packings.

A piece of through type liquid distributor on the gray background.

PT-06: Through type liquid distributor.

A piece of tower packing support grid on the gray background.

PT-07: Tower packing support grid.

Features of packed tower

  • Large production capacity. The working principle of plate tower and packed tower is different. The rising gas in the plate tower passing though the liquid layer to achieve the mass transfer. The open area on the tower plate is 7% to 10%. In the packed tower, the rising gas and flowing down liquid contacts and achieve the mass transfer. The open area of tower packing is above 50% and the voidage is above 90%. So the production capacity of packed tower is far more superior than the plate tower in the unit sectional area.
  • High separating efficiency. As we all know, most of the filtering operation in the tower is under atmospheric pressure and vacuum pressure. In these condition, the filtering efficiency of packed tower is much higher than the plate tower.
  • Low pressure drop. The packed tower has higher voidage, so the pressure drop is lower than the plate tower. In the normal condition, the pressure drop of plate tower is about 0.4–1.1 kPa per unit theoretical stage while the packed tower is about 0.01–0.27 kPa. The low pressure drop can not only save the operating cost, but also save energy. It is very suitable for the heat sensitive material separating.
  • Low liquid hold-up quantity. Liquid hold-up quantity refers to the liquid quantity on the packing surface, internals and plates. The liquid hold-up quantity of packed tower is less than 6% while the plate tower is higher to 8-12%. Though the higher liquid hold-up quantity can ensure the stable structure of materials and tower, but it needs long operating hours, long operating period and expensive operating costs, which is bad for the distillation process.
  • High operation flexibility. Operation flexibility refers to the adaptation of tower to the load. In the packed tower, the operation flexibility is decided for the internal designs, especially the liquid distributor. Each components including tower packings and tower inters has high operation flexibility. So the operation flexibility can be adjusted according to different applications. The operation flexibility of plate tower is limited by the liquid flood, liquid entrainment and downcomer capacity.

Applications of packed tower

Packed tower is widely used in the industrial filtering: such as pharmacy, coal mine, petroleum, chemical engineering.

  • Separating.
  • Filtering.
  • Vacuum distillation.
  • Purifying.
A packed tower and we can see the column internals, demister pads and random/structured packing clearly.